Teaching Materials for Entrepreneur/Startup Unit

I am a believer in sharing, so I thought I’d share my materials from my entrepreneur/startup unit that I’ve posted about.

Here ya go!

  1. Logical Fallacies in Advertising/Types of ads
    1. Prezi is linked in the notes
    2. Teaches types of ads as well as why you can’t trust ads
  2. Advertising basics presentation
    1. Goes over basic advertising principles and design
  3. Advertising basics continued presentation
    1. (Target market information like demographics, psychographics, geographics, behavior)
  4. Review of target market, psychographics, geographics, behavior presentation
  5. Ad scavenger hunt activity
    1. analyzing ads for type of ad and target market
  6. Student handout for whole project
    1. 8 phases with directions and links for students
  7. Brainstorming for your target marketĀ 
    1. Doc that walks them through figuring out their target market based on advertising principles
  8. Designing your marketing campaign presentation
    1. Reminder hints for designing their campaign
  9. Rubric for judging final presentations
    1. How I judged my students
Author: karinhogen

I teach middle school language arts and run an Edtech company, DocentEDU, on the side. Every day is an adventure in my classroom with technology!

Leave a Reply

